Cirque de Navacelles Eric Brendle

A breathtaking view

The Grand Site de France du Cirque de Navacelles, which straddles two administrative districts, the Hérault and the Gard, is a spectacular geological curiosity at a depth of 300 meters. It is the result of a harmonious alchemy between Man and Nature, which is to be discovered thanks to its 250 km of marked paths or to the « Maisons de Site » : the belvederes of Blandas and of la Baume Auriol.
Being an integral part of the Good Causses & Cévennes, listed on the World Heritage Site of the UNESCO since 2011, it is also certified Grand Site de France since 2017.


A place filled with history 

Natural and geological wonder situated at the heart of the Causses de Blandas et du Larzac, the Cirque de Navacelles shelters rare and exceptional fauna and flora. 3 million years ago, the Causse de Blandas was a vast plain, and accross the ages that La Vis digged this 300 meters deep canyon, which is now a haven of peace and a both spectacular and unique panorama in Europe.
The village called Navacelles, situated at the bottom of the Cirque, is organized in order for the rare cultivable lands to be protected ; the houses have been built on rocky areas.

Cirque de Navacelles nature 2

The information points


Blandas’ belvedere, which is only 3 minutes away from the village of Blandas, offers an unobstructed view on the Cirque. There, you will find a room filled with documentation, a shop offering local products as well as a restaurant.
More informations on : https://tourismecevennesnavacelles.com/ 
Maison du Grand Site de France, a touristic information point which also has a splendid lookout on the Cirque de Navacelles, la Baume Auriol will allow you to get all the informations you need about the site, to have something to eat and to taste the local products.
More informations on : https://www.tourisme-lodevois-larzac.fr/en/

 

Zoom on...

Belvédère Blandas

Tourist office
Cévennes Méditerranée

26 avenue Pasteur
34190 GANGES

+33(0) 467 73 00 56

Whatsapp : 07 75 28 07 02

Weather

What's the weather like ?

thu. 29 jul. thu. 29 jul. Sun 16°C
yr.no

Stay tuned

Follow us on social networks

This site and related services may place cookies * (or trackers) on your computer.
They are not installed by default.

Social networks (Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Trip Advisor, etc.) may deposit cookies intended for statistical and marketing monitoring of your link sharing. Refer to their respective privacy policies for more information.
The refusal of these cookies will not affect your visit to the current site, but will prevent you from sharing the content of this site on your respective networks.

* a cookie is a small file stored by a server in the terminal (computer, telephone, etc.) of a user and associated with a web domain (i.e. in most cases to all the pages of 'same website). This file is automatically returned on subsequent contacts with the same domain.
  • Grand Site de France
This site uses cookies (or tracers) when you browse. Your explicit consent is required for their use. Click here to find out more
This site and related services may place cookies * (or trackers) on your computer.
They are not installed by default.

Online video distribution platforms (Youtube, Vimeo, Dailymotion, etc.) may place cookies intended for statistical and marketing monitoring of your consultations. Refer to their respective privacy policies for more information.
The refusal of these cookies will not affect their consultation on the current site.

Social networks (Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Trip Advisor, etc.) may deposit cookies intended for statistical and marketing monitoring of your link sharing. Refer to their respective privacy policies for more information.
The refusal of these cookies will not affect your visit to the current site, but will prevent you from sharing the content of this site on your respective networks.

This site is subject to audience measurement via the Google Analytics platform. See the Google Analytics privacy policy for more information.
Refusing these cookies will not affect your user experience on the current site.

* a cookie is a small file stored by a server in the terminal (computer, telephone, etc.) of a user and associated with a web domain (i.e. in most cases to all the pages of 'same website). This file is automatically returned on subsequent contacts with the same domain.

Cirque de Navacelles Eric Brendle

Vue à couper le souffle 

Le Grand Site de France du Cirque de Navacelles, à cheval entre les départements du Gard et de l’Hérault, est une curiosité géologique spectaculaire de plus de 300 mètres de profondeur. Il est le fruit d’une alchimie harmonieuse entre l’Homme et la nature, qui se découvre sur ses 250 km de sentiers balisés ou depuis les maisons de site : le belvédère de la Baume Auriol et les belvédères de Blandas.

Partie intégrante du Bien Causses & Cévennes inscrit au Patrimoine Mondial de l’humanité par l'UNESCO depuis 2011, il est aussi labellisé Grand Site de France depuis 2017.

Un lieu riche en histoire 

Merveille naturelle et géologique nichée au cœur des causses de Blandas et du Larzac, le Cirque de Navacelles abrite une faune et une flore rares et exceptionnelles. Il y'a de cela 3 millions d'années, le causse de Blandas était une vaste plaine, c'est à travers les temps, que La Vis a creusé ce canyon de 300 mètres et forme maintenant un havre de paix et un panorama spectaculaire et unique en Europe. 

Le village de Navacelles, niché au fond du cirque, est organisé de façon à préserver les rares espaces cultivables ; les maisons ont été construites sur les zones rocheuses. 

Cirque de Navacelles nature 2

Les points d'informations

Le belvédère de Blandas situé à seulement 3 minutes du village de Blandas, offre une vue imprenable sur le Cirque. Vous trouverez sur place un espace de documentation, une boutique proposant des produits du terroir et un restaurant. 

Plus d'informations : https://tourismecevennesnavacelles.com/ 

Maison du Grand Site de France, point de vue sur le Cirque de Navacelles, la Baume Auriol vous permettra de vous restaurer et de goûter les produits du terroir. 

Plus d'informations : https://www.tourisme-lodevois-larzac.fr/ 


Zoom sur...

Belvédère Blandas

Office de Tourisme
Cévennes Méditerranée

26 avenue Pasteur
34190 GANGES

+33(0) 467 73 00 56

Whatsapp : 07 75 28 07 02

Météo

Quel temps fait-il ?

dim. 17 oct. dim. 17 oct. Ensoleillé 9°C
yr.no

Restez connectés

Suivez-nous sur les réseaux sociaux

Ce site et les services liés sont susceptibles de déposer des cookies* (ou traceurs) sur votre ordinateur.
Ils ne sont pas installés par défaut.

Les réseaux sociaux (Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Trip Advisor...) peuvent déposer des cookies destinés au suivi statistique et marketing de vos partages de liens. Reportez-vous à leurs politiques de confidentialités respectives pour en savoir plus.
Le refus de ces cookies n'altérera pas la consultation du site actuel, mais vous empêchera de partager le contenu de ce site sur vos réseaux respectifs.

* un cookie est un petit fichier stocké par un serveur dans le terminal (ordinateur, téléphone, etc.) d’un utilisateur et associé à un domaine web (c’est à dire dans la majorité des cas à l’ensemble des pages d’un même site web). Ce fichier est automatiquement renvoyé lors de contacts ultérieurs avec le même domaine.
  • Grand Site de France
Ce site recours à l'utilisation de cookies (ou traceurs) lors de votre navigation. Votre consentement explicite est nécessaire à leur utilisation. cliquez ici pour en savoir plus
Ce site et les services liés sont susceptibles de déposer des cookies* (ou traceurs) sur votre ordinateur.
Ils ne sont pas installés par défaut.

Les plateformes de diffusion de vidéos en ligne (Youtube, Vimeo, Dailymotion...) peuvent déposer des cookies destinés au suivi statistique et marketing de vos consultations. Reportez-vous à leurs politiques de confidentialités respectives pour en savoir plus.
Le refus de ces cookies n'altérera pas leur consultation sur le site actuel.

Les réseaux sociaux (Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Trip Advisor...) peuvent déposer des cookies destinés au suivi statistique et marketing de vos partages de liens. Reportez-vous à leurs politiques de confidentialités respectives pour en savoir plus.
Le refus de ces cookies n'altérera pas la consultation du site actuel, mais vous empêchera de partager le contenu de ce site sur vos réseaux respectifs.

Ce site fait l'objet de mesure d'audience via la plateforme Google Analytics. Reportez-vous à la politique de confidentialité de Google Analytics pour en savoir plus.
Le refus de ces cookies n'altérera pas votre expérience utilisateur sur le site actuel.

* un cookie est un petit fichier stocké par un serveur dans le terminal (ordinateur, téléphone, etc.) d’un utilisateur et associé à un domaine web (c’est à dire dans la majorité des cas à l’ensemble des pages d’un même site web). Ce fichier est automatiquement renvoyé lors de contacts ultérieurs avec le même domaine.