FLEUVE HÉRAULT

The river Hérault is a 160 km long coastal river of the south of France. It brings a lot of water to the region, but it is subject to important floods. It has an abundant flow : it discharges more than 1.3 billion tones of water per year. The irregularity of its flow is quite a problem, especially concerning sudden floods which are linked to the seasonal heavy rain on the Mont Aigoual mountain range: the river Hérault reached a flow of 1.500 m³/s on December 1st 1958 and of 1.320 m³/s on December 19 1997 (= the average flow of the river Rhône in Valence). However, in August, the flow can go down to 7.5 m³/s only. The depth of runoff in the Hérault basin is of 543 millimeter/year, which is higher than the average in France. Thus, here is a coastal river absolutely typical of the Mediterranean banks.

Address

26 Avenue Pasteur
34190 GANGES

GPS coordinates : 43.931956 / 3.711177

Means of communication

Open

from 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021

Groups

Reception of groups : no

Free admission

yes

Menu

+33 (0) 4 67 73 00 56

en

thu. 28 oct. thu. 28 oct. Heavy rain 16°C
yr.no

Tourist office
Cévennes Méditerranée

26 avenue Pasteur
34190 GANGES

+33(0) 467 73 00 56

Weather

What's the weather like ?

thu. 28 oct. thu. 28 oct. Heavy rain 16°C
yr.no

Stay tuned

Follow us on social networks

This site and related services may place cookies * (or trackers) on your computer.
They are not installed by default.

Social networks (Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Trip Advisor, etc.) may deposit cookies intended for statistical and marketing monitoring of your link sharing. Refer to their respective privacy policies for more information.
The refusal of these cookies will not affect your visit to the current site, but will prevent you from sharing the content of this site on your respective networks.

* a cookie is a small file stored by a server in the terminal (computer, telephone, etc.) of a user and associated with a web domain (i.e. in most cases to all the pages of 'same website). This file is automatically returned on subsequent contacts with the same domain.
  • Grand Site de France
This site uses cookies (or tracers) when you browse. Your explicit consent is required for their use. Click here to find out more
This site and related services may place cookies * (or trackers) on your computer.
They are not installed by default.

Online video distribution platforms (Youtube, Vimeo, Dailymotion, etc.) may place cookies intended for statistical and marketing monitoring of your consultations. Refer to their respective privacy policies for more information.
The refusal of these cookies will not affect their consultation on the current site.

Social networks (Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Trip Advisor, etc.) may deposit cookies intended for statistical and marketing monitoring of your link sharing. Refer to their respective privacy policies for more information.
The refusal of these cookies will not affect your visit to the current site, but will prevent you from sharing the content of this site on your respective networks.

This site is subject to audience measurement via the Google Analytics platform. See the Google Analytics privacy policy for more information.
Refusing these cookies will not affect your user experience on the current site.

* a cookie is a small file stored by a server in the terminal (computer, telephone, etc.) of a user and associated with a web domain (i.e. in most cases to all the pages of 'same website). This file is automatically returned on subsequent contacts with the same domain.

FLEUVE HÉRAULT

L'Hérault est un fleuve côtier du sud de la France de 160 km de long. Il apporte beaucoup d'eau à la région mais est sujet à des crues intempestives. Son débit est abondant : plus de 1,3 milliard de tonnes d'eau débitées par an. L'irrégularité du débit est un gros problème, crues soudaines, liées aux précipitations dans le massif de l'Aigoual, avec un débit de 1.500 m³/s enregistré le 1er décembre 1958 et 1.320 m³/s le 19 décembre 1997, soit le débit moyen du Rhône à Valence. Par contre, au mois d'août, le débit peut descendre à 7,5 m³/s. La lame d'eau dans le bassin de l'Hérault est de 543 millimètres/an, ce qui est supérieur à la moyenne de la France. Voilà donc un fleuve côtier tout à fait typique des rives de la Méditerranée.

Adresse

26 Avenue Pasteur
34190 GANGES

Coordonnées GPS : 43.931956 / 3.711177

Moyens de communication

Ouverture

du 01/01/2021 au 31/12/2021

Groupes

Réception groupes : non

Accès libre

oui

Office de Tourisme
Cévennes Méditerranée

26 avenue Pasteur
34190 GANGES

+33(0) 467 73 00 56

Météo

Quel temps fait-il ?

jeu. 28 oct. jeu. 28 oct. Averses 15°C
yr.no

Restez connectés

Suivez-nous sur les réseaux sociaux

Ce site et les services liés sont susceptibles de déposer des cookies* (ou traceurs) sur votre ordinateur.
Ils ne sont pas installés par défaut.

Les réseaux sociaux (Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Trip Advisor...) peuvent déposer des cookies destinés au suivi statistique et marketing de vos partages de liens. Reportez-vous à leurs politiques de confidentialités respectives pour en savoir plus.
Le refus de ces cookies n'altérera pas la consultation du site actuel, mais vous empêchera de partager le contenu de ce site sur vos réseaux respectifs.

* un cookie est un petit fichier stocké par un serveur dans le terminal (ordinateur, téléphone, etc.) d’un utilisateur et associé à un domaine web (c’est à dire dans la majorité des cas à l’ensemble des pages d’un même site web). Ce fichier est automatiquement renvoyé lors de contacts ultérieurs avec le même domaine.
  • Grand Site de France
Ce site recours à l'utilisation de cookies (ou traceurs) lors de votre navigation. Votre consentement explicite est nécessaire à leur utilisation. cliquez ici pour en savoir plus
Ce site et les services liés sont susceptibles de déposer des cookies* (ou traceurs) sur votre ordinateur.
Ils ne sont pas installés par défaut.

Les plateformes de diffusion de vidéos en ligne (Youtube, Vimeo, Dailymotion...) peuvent déposer des cookies destinés au suivi statistique et marketing de vos consultations. Reportez-vous à leurs politiques de confidentialités respectives pour en savoir plus.
Le refus de ces cookies n'altérera pas leur consultation sur le site actuel.

Les réseaux sociaux (Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Trip Advisor...) peuvent déposer des cookies destinés au suivi statistique et marketing de vos partages de liens. Reportez-vous à leurs politiques de confidentialités respectives pour en savoir plus.
Le refus de ces cookies n'altérera pas la consultation du site actuel, mais vous empêchera de partager le contenu de ce site sur vos réseaux respectifs.

Ce site fait l'objet de mesure d'audience via la plateforme Google Analytics. Reportez-vous à la politique de confidentialité de Google Analytics pour en savoir plus.
Le refus de ces cookies n'altérera pas votre expérience utilisateur sur le site actuel.

* un cookie est un petit fichier stocké par un serveur dans le terminal (ordinateur, téléphone, etc.) d’un utilisateur et associé à un domaine web (c’est à dire dans la majorité des cas à l’ensemble des pages d’un même site web). Ce fichier est automatiquement renvoyé lors de contacts ultérieurs avec le même domaine.